People say the funniest things…

Posted: 24/08/2010 in Humour
Tags: , ,

Someone I used to work with (who shall remain nameless) didn’t half come out with some wonderous quotes from time to time.

She was the stereotypical blonde: fucking gorgeous, body to die for (natural norks and everything), and she liked to let you think she was as thick as pig shit.  She wasn’t really, though I don’t think she was blessed with much in the way of common sense.

Anyhow, here are some of her pearls of wisdom. I wrote them down and just came across them whilst clearing out a drawer, so I thought I’d share the wealth with you all…

  • Was Jon (a colleague of ours at work at the time) sad when his dad died?
  • Are sausage rolls made out of sausages?
  • I didn’t realise the M25 went round in a big circle.
  • How do you spell ‘light’ as in ‘lightbulb’? Is it ‘light’ as in ‘lightweight’?
  • How far is 10 miles?
  • Oh god, we’re not in the World Cup are we?
  • Do Mini Cheddars go off?
  • At least my hair will grow back. Won’t it?

I love her. I’d happily shag the ass off her. But I couldn’t actually hold a conversation with her – oh god no…

Comments
  1. Anilu Magloire says:

    You crack me up!!! Love your blog. Look forward to some dirty Twitter DMs… 🙂

  2. Jackie H says:

    Woooo love this!! PS I’m @J_Hussein on twitter 😉

    Anilu is right. Great post and looking forward to reading more! *dashes off to add you to blogroll*

Leave a Reply

